Leonard Bernstein - * August 25, 1918, Lawrence, Massachusetts – † October 14, 1990, New York City, New York
Leonard Bernstein was an American composer, conductor, pianist, music educator, author, and lifelong humanitarian. He was one of the most significant American cultural personalities of the 20th century and most probably one of the most prodigiously talented and successful musicians in American history.

Analysis of the I. movement

Johannes Brahms / Leonard Bernstein, 1957: An Analysis of Brahms' Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98

... and now the symphony on stage

Johannes Brahms: Symphony No.4 in E minor

Maestro Leonard Bernstein  and Wiener Philharmoniker - September 8, 1988, Luzern

I. Allegro non troppo (00:00)
II. Andante moderato (13:33)
III. Allegro giocoso (27:19)
IV. Allegro energico e passionato (33:47)